

2025 CANDIDATE SLATE ACMS Board of Directors and Delegates

The Allegheny County Medical Society will conduct its election from September 2, 2024, to September 9, 2024. The following are the list of candidates for the 2025 Election:

Chair: Raymond E. Pontzer, MD (Immediate Past President)

President: Keith T. Kanel, MD

President-Elect: Kirstin D. Lin, MD

Secretary: Richard B. Hoffmaster, MD

Treasurer: William F. Coppula, MD* (Final Term)

BOLD = Elected Positions

NOMINEES to the ACMS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Three-Year Term (EXPIRES 2027) (5 OPEN) Two-Year Term (EXPIRES 2026) (1 OPEN)

Francis R. Colangelo, MD

Douglas F. Clough, MD

Patricia L. Dalby, MD

David J. Deitrick, DOSharon L. Goldstein, MD

Farhad Hasan, MD

Kevin G. Kotar, DO

Prerna Mewawalla, MD

Raymond J. Pan, MD

Nicole F. Velez, MD

BOLD = Currently Serving, Running for Re-election

Board Members Currently Serving:

<u>Term Expires in 2025</u> <u>Term Expires in 2026</u>

Anuradha Anand, MD Michael M. Aziz, MD
Amber Elway, DO Michael Best, MD
Mark Goodman, MD Jody Leonardo, MD
Elizabeth Ungerman, MD Micah Jacobs, MD

Alexander Yu, MD

2025 Peer Review Board – Last 3 Immediate Past Presidents*

Matthew B. Straka, MD (Chair)

Peter G. Ellis, MD

Patricia L. Bononi, MD

ACMS Delegates (12 Total Needed – 6 Not Up Election)

NOMINEES – Two-Year Term 2025-2026 Currently Serving (Not Up for Election)

Holly Appleberry, MD

Stacie McKnight, MD

Devon Ramaeker, MD

Kevin Kotar, DO

Dillon Stein, DO

Alexandra Johnston, DO

Michael M. Aziz, MD
Vint Blackburn, MD
Douglas Clough, MD
Molly Fisher, MD
Geoffrey Lim, MD
Michael McDowell MD

Michael McDowell, MD Charles Mount, MD Alexander Yu, MD

BOLD = Currently Serving, Running for Re-election

ACMS Alternate Delegates - NOMINEES
Elected - One Year Term Ending Dec. 31, 2025

Rasha Abdulmassih, MD William Coppula, MD Amber Elway, DO Richard B. Hoffmaster, MD Anthony Kovatch, MD

2024 Nominating Committee

Keith T. Kanel, MD – Nominating Committee Chair

Amber L. Elway, DO Jody Leonardo, MD Jan Madison, MD Raymond Pan, MD G. Alan Yeasted, MD

^{*}A member of the Peer Review Board cannot be an active member of the ACMS Board of Directors.